Nunavut Territory


This territory and it's counties are available to be hosted. Please contact me if you are interested in hosting this site.

Nunavut was formed on April 1, 1999 splitting off from the Northwest Territories and forming their own government. The Inuit, a Native American People, have lived off the arctic land for centuries and wanted their own Region to manage. A land settlement was agreed upon in April of 1999. 

Due to the VAST size of the Arctic area, they were far removed from even the other Northern Areas of Canada. Nunavut is now a Territory of Canada,


Nunavut Cities

Arviat Baffin Cape Dorset Iqaluit
Pangnirtung Pond Inlet Rankin Inlet  



Nunavut Facts:

Capitol: Iqaluit
Area: 1,900,000 sq km
Flower:  none yet
Motto: our land



AHGP | AHGP Canada

 Add/Correct a Link

  Comments/Submit Data

Copyright 2005-2015 by Canadian Genealogy
The WebPages may be linked to but shall not be reproduced on another site without
written permission.