AHGP Canada





Alberta, province of West Canada, bounded on the North by the Northwest Territories, on the East by the Saskatchewan, on the South by the state of Montana, and on the SW and West by British Columbia. Alberta is an inland territory and the western-most of the three Prairie provinces.

The province is called Sunny Alberta because it gets more hours of sunshine per year than any other Canadian province. Alberta entered the Dominion on September 1, 1905, with Saskatchewan as the eighth and ninth provinces. Its economy is dominated by agriculture and mining. Alberta is Canada's largest producer of petroleum and natural gas. The province was named for Princess Louise Caroline Alberta, daughter of Queen Victoria.


Alberta Cities and Counties

Athabasca Banff Barrhead Beaver
Big Lakes Bighorn Bonnyville Brazeau
Calgary Camrose Cardston Clear Hills
Clearwater Crowsnest Pass Cypress East Peace
Edmonton* Flagstaff Foothills Forty Mile
Grande Prairie Greenview Jasper Kananaskis
Kneehill Lac Ste. Anne Lacombe Lakeland
Lamont Leduc Lesser Slave River Lethbridge
Mackenzie Medicine Hat Minburn Mountain View
Newell Northern Lights Opportunity Parkland
Peace Pincher Creek Ponoka Provost
Red Deer Rocky View Smoky Lake Smoky River
Special Areas Starland Stettler Strathcona
Sturgeon Taber Thorhild Vermilion River
Vulcan Wainwright Warner Westlock
Wetaskiwin Wheatland Willow Creek Wood Buffalo
Woodlands Yellowhead    




ęCopyright 2005 - Present
All Rights Reserved